BinaryWorks.it Official Forum
BinaryWorks.it Official Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

 All Forums
 eXtreme Movie Manager (Rel. 7), No More Updates
 HTML Cards
 movie_bigcover update
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 35 Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  00:48:27  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
I just tested it. You can use unicode for all translated strings. This works for both html code and tooltips.

If you make a utility this should make things a more simple.
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  00:54:46  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Yes, I have thought of typing your translation strings and a tool replaces special chars in these strings with the fitting unicode.
Maybe we could use a skeleton for. English original (as normal txt file) and the user's translation that will be saved into the correct subdir. Let it be understood: editable...

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  10:23:31  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
I think we don't need a tool for it even if the locale text doesn't contain the unicode chars.
What about automatic conversion to unicode by a function?
<script>
function ucode(b) {
	var c= '';
	for(i=0; i<b.length; i++){
		if(b.charCodeAt(i)>127){ c += '#' + b.charCodeAt(i) + ';'; }else{ c += b.charAt(i); }
  	}
  	return(c);
}
</script>
This way you only have to use
document.write(ucode(text));

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse

Edited by - JDommi on 25 Apr 2011 10:55:03
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  15:57:35  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Slow the loading of the page even more down??? I don't think so...

Everybody who likes to translate can use for example that site to convert the special chars: http://0xcc.net/jsescape/
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  18:01:15  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
- Changed many time-consuming things to background tasks (Adding additional Covers/Fanart, Studio pics, aka Titles, Certification, Awards, Tabs, Accordion, ...)

This should increase the loading speed, because all these things will be added after the site is already usable.

http://www.mediafire.com/?8g31hncxe05wj51
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  18:40:39  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
- Changed the Table layout for the Actors-listing on the Main Movie Card to fixed

This improves the loading speed of some movies significantly! I had 1 Movie before (2012) that coursed for about 3-5 second a waiting cursor for the entire XMM App, now it's loaded as fast as the other movies.

http://www.mediafire.com/?chcqte9848b57tc
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  19:03:38  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Now i found a TV show were all actor names are now in the wrong place.

Internet Explorer
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  19:23:15  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Bug fixed.

IE interprets position style relative in fixed table a little bit different sometimes.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7rei8h1uuipeuuk

Edited by - Prinz on 25 Apr 2011 19:30:30
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  19:31:52  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Help needed for javascript function for Original/Remake:

What's the character to split lines from a Memofield? Normal \n doesn't work...

<html>
<head>
<title>TEST</title>
</head>
<body>

<script>
	var remakeinfo = '_MOVIE_CHARACTERINFO_';
	var remakeinfo = 'Original: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [1951]|819'+'\n'+'Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|'+'\n'+'Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|1123';
	var remakeinfo = 'Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|1123';
	var remake = '';
	var myArray = remakeinfo.split('\n');
    for (var i = 0;i < myArray.length;i++) {
		remake = myArray[i];
		if (remake.length >> 0) {
			var outp = '';
			if (remake.indexOf('Original: ') == -1 && i == 0) {
				document.write('ORIGINAL!!!');
				document.write('<br><br>Remakes:');
				var orig = -1;
			} else {
				if (i == 0) {
					document.write('REMAKE!!!');
					document.write('Original:');
				}
				var orig = 0;
			}
			remake = remake.substring(remake.indexOf(':')+1,remake.length);
			var sTitle = remake.substring(0,remake.indexOf('|'));
			var sID = remake.substring(remake.indexOf('|')+1,remake.length);
			if (sID.length >> 0) {
				outp = outp + '<br><font color="#FFFFFF"><a href="" onClick="window.external.COLLECTION_FINDMOVIE(';
				outp = outp + '' + sID + '';
				outp = outp + ');return false;"><b> ' + sTitle + '</b></a></font><br>';
			} else {
				outp = outp + sTitle;
			}
			document.write(''+outp);
			if (orig == 0 && i == 0 && myArray.length >> 1) {
				document.write('<br>Other Remakes:<br>');
			}
		}
	}
</script>

</body>
</html>

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  19:49:53  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
var remakeinfo = 'Original: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [1951]|819'+'\n'+'Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|'+'\n'+'Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|1123';
var remakeinfo = 'Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|1123';
var remake = '';
var myArray = remakeinfo.split('\n');

There no \n in your string... You replace the content of the same variable with a string without a \n , so nothing can be split of course.
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  19:55:37  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Yes, but how can I split the info given in _MOVIE_CHARACTERINFO_?
The code above works already. Except the splitting of that variable.

The multiple assignment is only a test for the different possibilities!

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse

Edited by - JDommi on 25 Apr 2011 19:56:37
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  20:06:38  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
quote:
Originally posted by JDommi

Yes, but how can I split the info given in _MOVIE_CHARACTERINFO_?



var remakeinfo = '_MOVIE_CHARACTERINFO_';


If that field uses real linebreaks (and/or illegal unescaped special chars) you can't set the Variable this way, because this isn't allowed in the declaration of a Variable and the execution of the javascript code will stop at this point.

I didn't look at that variable, because it's useless and i don't know if it will exist in future versions because of that.
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  21:00:16  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Finally I got it!

_MOVIE_CHARACTERINFO_ is misused as info for original/remake
The red colored lines can be replaced by code to show the pics for Original or Remake!

Data has to be filled in manually:
Original: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [1951]|819#
Remake: Der Tag an dem die Erde still stand [2008]|1123#
Remake: text|movieid# or Remake: text|#

Original only has to be filled if the actual movie is a remake.
The number behind | is the MovieID if it's in the database otherwise leave it blank.
# is at the end of each line.
Multiple remakes are allowed.

<a id="reminfo" style="display:none;">_MOVIE_CHARACTERINFO_</a>
<script type=text/javascript>
	var remakeinfo = $('#reminfo').text();
	var remake = '';
	var myArray = remakeinfo.split('#');
    for (var i = 0;i < myArray.length;i++) {
		remake = myArray[i];
		if (remake.length >> 0) {
			var outp = '';
			if (remake.indexOf('Original: ') == -1 && i == 0) {
				document.write('ORIGINAL!!!<br><br>');
				document.write('<br><br>Remakes:');
				var orig = -1;
			} else {
				if (i == 0) {
					document.write('REMAKE!!!<br><br>');
					document.write('Original:');
				}
				var orig = 0;
			}
			remake = remake.substring(remake.indexOf(':')+1,remake.length);
			var sTitle = remake.substring(0,remake.indexOf('|'));
			var sID = remake.substring(remake.indexOf('|')+1,remake.length);
			if (sID.length >> 0) {
				outp = outp + '<br><font color="#FFFFFF"><a href="" onClick="window.external.COLLECTION_FINDMOVIE(';
				outp = outp + '' + sID + '';
				outp = outp + ');return false;"><b> ' + sTitle + '</b></a></font><br>';
			} else {
				outp = outp + sTitle;
			}
			document.write(''+outp);
			if (orig == 0 && i == 0 && myArray.length >> 1) {
				document.write('<br>Other Remakes:<br>');
			}
		}
	}
</script>

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse

Edited by - JDommi on 25 Apr 2011 21:07:47
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 25 Apr 2011 :  21:40:32  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Another loading speed improvement.

- Removed a now unnecessary workaround for the wrong Image sizes (Replaced with a more correct Workaround)

http://www.mediafire.com/?yonh21gnxo5oisi
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2011 :  11:31:59  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
- replaced old with new workaround for image resize on Actors Card (Movies in Database) and for the Boxset Card
- changed more things like genres to background processes

http://www.mediafire.com/?if0rhlz2lu9425g
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2011 :  13:41:24  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
- Create Episode Accordion hidden (prevents the source content from being unnecessary rendered)

http://www.mediafire.com/?1bbgxbabtz061yq
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2011 :  18:39:06  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
There is a little defective appearance on the ratings bar: if you scroll down until the bar isn't seen anymore and scroll back again then the colorfill is empty.

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2011 :  19:06:28  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Not on my PC. I did that already dozened of times... Sounds like a rendering bug on your PC (IE-Version...)
Go to Top of Page

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4636 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2011 :  19:16:59  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
IE 8.0.6001.18702 on XP-Pro SP3

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse
Go to Top of Page

Prinz
Senior Member

Germany
1522 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2011 :  19:25:22  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Exactly this combination IE8 + XP SP3 has a few DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient bugs... IE8 especially has a few problems/bugs with this function... sorry can't do anything about it...

And I can't test it because here everything works. IE9 + Win7 x64
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 35 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic   Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
BinaryWorks.it Official Forum © Binaryworks.it Go To Top Of Page
Generated in 0.2 sec. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07