BinaryWorks.it Official Forum
BinaryWorks.it Official Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 eXtreme Books Manager
 Information
 copying info into each column

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
raiheller Posted - 22 Aug 2016 : 08:13:59
I am totally new to library management...I was able to copy information into the title column but am unable to copy from a text file into the author column....how do I copy and paste info into each column
3   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
JDommi Posted - 22 Aug 2016 : 15:50:09
That's not possible.
Only way to do what you want is to open your spreadsheet with Excel and your database with Access.

Maybe another possibility could be to export your spreadsheet as csv and then import it with XBM.
For this I don't know if the csv has to have a specific order but anyway you have to export the column names, too.
As I never have tested this function I don't know if there are any problems...
raiheller Posted - 22 Aug 2016 : 14:08:59